2016 Local Government Elections

2011 Local Government Elections

The Thabo Mofutsanyana District Municipality has 43 seats. 17 of these are directly elected with a further 26 representatives from the 6 local municipalities that constitute the District Municipality.

Following the 2011 local government elections, five political parties are represented in the District Municipality, namely the African National Congress (33 seats), the Democratic Alliance (5 seats), Dikwankwetla Party of SA (3 seats), the Congress of the People (1 seat) and the African Christian Democratic Party (1 seat).